Joint PhD Programme under the Mainland Collaboration Scheme

City University of Hong Kong collaborates with some key universities in the Mainland and offers a Joint PhD Programme under the Mainland Collaboration Scheme. This Programme aims to strengthen both universities’ research potential by cultivating high level research talents for the benefit of society. The Department of Media and Communication invited Dr Fen Lin, Assistant Dean of Chow Yei Ching School of Graduate Studies, to share the information of this Joint PhD Programme with the Faculty Members. 
Under the scheme, students majored in the discipline of Media and Communication from the following partner universities are eligible to apply the Joint PhD Programme: Renmin University of China, Fudan University, Huazhong University of Science & Technology, Shanghai Jiaotong University, Wuhan University. The admission for 2020 intake has started. Interested PhD students can submit applications to their home universities first.